Uncomfortably Unsure (Full Length Album)

by Pocket Vinyl

supported by
Cam Smith
Cam Smith thumbnail
Cam Smith There are so many good songs on this album, and it honestly flows amazingly well. Pretending is just one of my favorites, Great White Shark and Effigy are also both incredible, but they're just a couple of standout points in an incredible album. Favorite track: Pretending To Be Angry At The One You Love For Reasons You Can't Quite Discern.
Drosh thumbnail
Drosh Pocket Vinyl takes it up a notch with songwriting and production. An emotionally mature look at complicated subjects, and songs that you will wake up with them still echoing in your mind. Favorite track: Seeing Your Reflection In The Baptism Water.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    This is for Uncomfortably Unsure on a CD. We don't have photos of them yet, but we'll get them soon. If you preorder this, we'll send it out as soon as we get the CD's in which will hopefully line up with the release date.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Uncomfortably Unsure (Full Length Album) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days

      $10 USD or more 


  • DVD

    DRIVE. PLAY. SLEEP. is the story of every band you've never heard of. Filmed on the road at bars, coffee shops, house shows, and various other venues, this authentic documentary provides a first person view into the lives of full-time touring bands and the daily struggles they encounter, capturing the public moments, private breakdowns, and wild stories when the music stops and the stage is empty. This is a music documentary like none other.

    Watch the trailer: www.youtube.com/watch?v=49sKjm28Rzg

    We are confident you will like this film.
    ships out within 3 days

      $10 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 19 Pocket Vinyl releases available on Bandcamp and save 40%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Winter Person, MP2, Hygge, The Physician and the Physicist (single), The Touring Test: The Comic Book: The Audiobook, Names (Patreon single), Old Sun (sampler), Christmas EP, and 11 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $47.10 USD or more (40% OFF)


Nightmare(s) 03:14


released January 19, 2018

All songs written by Pocket Vinyl

Pocket Vinyl is Eric Stevenson and Elizabeth Jancewicz

Recorded, engineered, and produced by Nate Faulkenberry (who is an awesome new friend)

Mastered by John M Buteyn (who is an awesome old friend)

Thanks to Nicole Thorton for singing beautifully all over this album, and thanks to Caroline O’Leary for shredding on the violin all over this album too. And to the Telegraph Recording Co. for putting out yet another record of ours.

Thanks to Castle Autumn Rose for writing the lyrics for "Castle On A New Island". That song (nor "Making the Right Decision...." would have been written without her.

A special thanks to Marc Bryan, who played drums and bass on this record, as well as wrote (and fought for) most of those amazing parts. This album would be far, far worse without him involved. We consider it an honor to be his friend.


all rights reserved



Pocket Vinyl Norwich, Connecticut

The Basics about Pocket Vinyl:

-Eric Stevenson slams on the piano and sings while Elizabeth Jancewicz paints on stage

-The songs are mainly meant to stare uncomfortably truths about sex, death, silence, etc. in the face and confront them

-They are trying hard to be your favorite band

Beyond that, enjoy the music.
... more

contact / help

Contact Pocket Vinyl

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Pocket Vinyl recommends:

If you like Pocket Vinyl, you may also like: